Our Team | Notre équipe

Kate Potter

Project Coordinator

As the CBRA Project Coordinator, Kate provides coordination, facilitation and information dissemination assistance to national projects like capacity building webinars, proposal writing, communication related projects and administrative help to the CBRA Board of Directors and Executive Committee where needed.

Kate previously worked with CBRA in 2018 as a consultant to CBRA’s Pathway to Target 1 Other Effective Conservation Measures and other national project assistance.

Kate lives on the shores of Lake Ontario approximately 1.5 hours east of Toronto between the Frontenac Arch and Niagara Escarpment Biosphere Reserves.

(version française à suivre)

CBRA board, staff, and Indigenous Circle - Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Region, November 2018

CBRA board, staff, and Indigenous Circle - Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Region, November 2018

Board of Directors | Conseil Administratif

CBRA is a not-for-profit society with charitable status, governed by a board of directors consisting of one representative per biosphere reserve, six of whom sit on the executive committee.

Executive Committee | Comité ExÉcutif

  • Chair – Rebecca Hurwitz, Clayoquot Sound, BC

  • 1st Vice-Chair – Gary Clarke, Frontenac Arch, ON

  • 2nd Vice-Chair – Pamela Shaw, Mount Arrowsmith, BC

  • Secretary – Jennifer Dingman, Fundy, NB

  • Treasurer – Greg Mason, Georgian Bay, ON

  • Past-Chair – Jean-Philippe Messier, Manicouagan-Uapishka, QC

Directors | Administrateurs

  • Antoine Suzor, Charlevoix, QC

  • Bill Dolan, Waterton, AB

  • Brian Ilnicki, Beaver Hills, AB

  • Bruce Hatcher, Bras d’Or Lake, NS

  • Christian Bouchard, Lac St-Pierre, QC

  • David Ayotte, Niagara Escarpment, ON

  • Dolphus Tutcho, Tsá Tué, NWT

  • Éric Malka, Mont Saint-Hilaire, QC

  • Guillaume Proulx, Manicouagan-Uapishka

  • Hélène Gignac, Lac Saint-Pierre, QC

  • Jennifer Dingman, Fundy, NB

  • Larry Hawrysh, Redberry Lake, SK

  • Linda Gregory, Southwest Nova, NS

  • Rick Levick, Long Point, ON

  • Valerie Pankratz, Riding Mountain, MB

  • Wonnita Andrews, Waterton, AB

CBRA Indigenous Circle | Cercle autochtone de l’ACRB

CBRA’s Indigenous Circle provides guidance to Canada’s biosphere reserves on how to build strong and lasting relationships with Indigenous Peoples. Biosphere reserves also work with Indigenous Circle members to develop and implement projects that value Indigenous and Western knowledge systems in equal measure.

  • Kyrrah Mitchell

  • Laura Buck

  • Raven Nixon

  • Taylor Judge

  • Kyla Judge - Zhowshkawabunokwe

  • Dawn Foxcroft, Tseshaht - Nuuchahnulth

  • Julie Servant

  • Tammy Dorward, Tla-o-qui-aht - Nuuchahnulth

  • Patrice Bellefleur, Innu

  • Michelle Watson, Mistawasis Nêhiyawak

  • Nihtta Bezha, Dene

  • Hugo Mailhot Couture, Grand Conseil de la Nation Waban-Aki

  • Tom Johnson

  • Tsumkwatun Mitchell, Snaw-Naw-As

  • Anthony Johnston, Mistawasis Nêhiyawak

  • Marilyn Capreol

  • Thomas Johnson, Eskasoni First Nation

  • Chief Michael Recalma, Kwalikum

  • Larry McDermott

  • Tim Johnson - Waha:tsa